Dawid Malan becomes number-1 batsman defeats Babar Azam

Dawid Malan becomes number-1 batsman defeats Babar Azam

Despite winning 2/1 in the Test ODI series against Australia, England may have managed to retain the first place in the rankings, but it proved to be a good lead for team batsman Dawid Malan. Malan also received a name for his excellent performance in the series.

He has become the number one batsman in the latest men’s T20 driver rankings released by the ICC. Malan has achieved this feat by overtaking Pakistan captain Babar Azam, who has been at the helm for several months.

Indian batsman KL Rahul has dropped to fourth place. England suffered a five-wicket defeat in the last match of the series against Australia on Tuesday, 8 September, in Southampton.

With this, Malik scored 129 runs, including a half-century, and became the highest run-scorer in the three-match series. Malani added runs at an average of 43 and a strike rate of 100 8.70.

Malan benefited from this performance in the rankings and jumped four places to take first place. Milan’s team managed 877 rating points so far in the ODI rankings, while Babar Azam’s 869 points Milan managed to top the ICC rankings for the first time, Jose Butler, who was the hero of his victory in the first two matches of the series, also gained 12 places. And they reached the 28th rank.

At the same time, Team India batsman KL Rahul, who did not play a single International match in the last eight months, suffered a loss in the ranking. So far, Rahul, who has held the second position, dropped two places to reach the fourth position.

Australia captain Aaron Finch retained the third position. Same time, without playing a single match, Indian captain Virat Kohli gained a place in the ranking.

England captain Eoin Morgan slipped down the rankings to 10th position, and as a result, Kohli climbed one place to ninth rank.

The Indian team last played a T20 match against New Zealand in February 2020. But they were presented on vinyl India year from March to Friday at 10 pm.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here